Breakout!

November 4th: I am grateful for my small group – which is tonight!

Over the course of 5 weeks, we are going through a small group series that our church created based off of Joel Osteen’s new book: Breakout!

This book and the series is on point. It is all about living the full life that God has called us to lead. The group discussions go over principles and bible verses that equip you to believe bigger, increase productivity, improve relationships and accomplish your dreams. You can get a copy of the book here!

My roommate laughs at me every week because just about the time we shut the door after the last person leaves, I look to her and say, “I just love our small group.”

This is because my roommate is the life of the party. You throw her into a big room with lots of faces – known or unknown – and it’s like putting a kid in a candy shop. Can’t find her? Look for that group of people laughing. She is probably in the middle of them, telling a story. She’s a riot.

I, on the other hand, come alive in a setting with a handful (or several handfuls) of people.

I enjoy big parties, but I tend to be more of an observer. I really don’t like to be the center of attention and can we just chat for a minute about how fun people watching is…

But all of this changes in the setting of a smaller group – THEN I have to remind myself to let other people talk! It’s like a flip is switched and I am a different person – smaller groups energize me and tend to help me be more creative as my mind feeds off of others’ ideas and conversations. So, all of that to say, I find groups like the one we are doing a blast!

What about you? Do you tend to be the life of the party? Or do you come out of your shell more often in smaller group settings??

Hope you’re having a great monday!

Bisous,

Rebekah

Leave a Reply

